Northstar GPS

Use this forum to discuss anything that doesn't nicely fit into any of the other catagories.
Rick
Commodore
Commodore

Northstar GPS

Post by Rick »

We had Fishing Tournament with the Patriots last weekend and it feels like I'm going to be fixing the boat for the rest of the Summer. We got caught in the worst Thunderstorm I've ever been in, lasted for 45+ minutes and it's a wonder no one got killed but somehow we all got through it. I've got a Northstar 951X from Y2K and it didn't make it through the storm. I think ESD smoked it and if anyone has dealt with Northstar service lately, you'll know why I'm looking for a new one. The amount they want just to look at it in 3 weeks is enough to buy a new one. So what's everyone using these days ? Looks like Garmin & Raymarine are the two you want to choose from. I'm just beginning my search and have a long way to go. Any advice would be a huge help. Rick Ticket 85 SF Merc 454 MPI's Falmouth, MA
Rick
Ticket 85 SF Merc 454 MPI's USCG 50T Masters w/ Towing Endorsement
Falmouth, MA
dougl33
Admiral
Admiral

Post by dougl33 »